Event Calendar
Title Mania®
Cynosport® World Games
Team USA
Announcement: 2014 IFCS World Agility Championships Team Members [UPDATED]

Congratulations to the team members who will represent the US in this international competition! 

The 2014 IFCS World Agility Championships will take place May 7-11, 2014, in The Netherlands and Team USA will be there! Rule changes for the 2014 event have increased the maximum number of dogs and handlers per team to 20. Sixteen individual handlers may be included on a team, plus up to four past IFCS medal winners per nation (eligible handlers have won an IFCS Gold, Silver, or Bronze medal from any IFCS World Agility Championship or IFCS Continental Championship since 2002).

Consideration for a position on the US team was offered first to the handler/dog with the highest number of Team Selection Points (TSPs) in each jump height earned at each of the following events in 2013: 
IFCS Continental Championship of the Americas (CCOA) 
April 24-28, in Fort Worth, Texas 
(Four handlers/dogs selected)
USDAA Cynosport World Games (Cynosport) 
October 23-27, in Murfreesboro, Tennessee 
(Four handlers/dogs selected)
Eight team members and the alternates were chosen based on the highest total combined TSPs from CCOA and Cynosports. Four handler/dog teams were chosen based on being past medalists (handler and dog) as described above.

Today USDAA has released the names of the Team members who will make us proud at the event:
12 inch team

Andy Mueller and Crackers
Daneen Fox and Masher
Ivette White and Zip
Monique Plinck and Tiki
Linda Womer and Sonic
Mike Padgett and Kona (Alternate)

16 inch team

Stacy Bols and Krusher
Maureen Waldron and Michael
Jenn Crank and Kaboo
Jennifer Thomas and Rodeo
Giuliana Lund and Zuri 

Giuliana Lund and Zuri replaced Jen Pinder and Britain, who cannot compete due to injury.

22 inch team

Mary Ellen Barry and Maizy
Paulena-Renee Simpson and Graphite
Jeannette Hutchison and Rumble
Kate Moureaux and Smart
Stacy Peardot-Goudy and Sobe 

Stacy Peardot-Goudy and Sobe replaced Lisa Kucharski and Finesse, who cannot compete due to injury.

26 inch team

Lori Michaels and Solei
Desiree Snelleman and Pace
Terry Smorch and Presto
Ashley Anderson and Psi
Jenn Crank and Sonic
Jamie Herren and Zip (Alternate)

Congratulations to the new IFCS Team USA!


Copyright © 2004-2017. United States Dog Agility Association, Inc. All rights reserved.